First post!

03Aug08

I have decided to start this blog as an excuse to write more, but I hope to include lots more than just the day-to-day.  Since I am far away, I thought it was a good excuse to let people know what is going on on this side of the country.

Marc and I had a wonderful weekend, celebrating his 29th birthday with his cousin Seth.  We had a nice night out on Friday, with dinner at Sunset, and then a trip to the Whole Foods in Cambridge.  Saturday, we had a party for Marc, and prepped all morning–we made my mom’s famous dip (a hit among our guests), shrimp with a nice marinade, potato salad, burgers, hot dogs…etc. etc.  We had some GREAT guests, who also brought GREAT food, and hung out.  I am sure Marc had a great time, and it was good to be with friends.

Seth left this afternoon, after dim sum and a stroll around Newbury Street.  We ended up at Trident, where I got three books to add to my ever expanding library:  Moloka’i by Alan Brennert, House Thinking:  A Room by Room Look at How We Live by Winnifred Gallagher and The Brooklyn Follies by Paul Auster.   They all look great–especially House Thinking (which I have done a lot of, since we bought our condo!).  Good thing my train ride is sooooo long in the mornings and afternoons–I get plenty of reading done.

Now, we’re hanging out, dreading Monday (the Sunday evening purgatory…), but enjoying ourselves.  I’m sure it’ll be early to bed!

One Response to “First post!”

  1. 1 Marc

    Congratulations on starting a blog! I am very excited to keep up on your life and happenings.


Leave a Reply

