The love of my lover’s lover: A weekend retrospective

07Sep08

I love having Phil here.  I have a feeling that it has a lot to do with my need/desire to connect with something Wisconsin/Stritch/my former life (that sounds bad…like I am in the witness protection program).  Or maybe I like having another person in the house.  I don’t know.  But it’s been great in general.

Friday night, we hung out with Sara and Abby and watched our wedding video.  Abby’s getting bigger by the day and still in good spirits.  I wanted the baby to kick for me but alas, no.  We had, what Phil called, the best burrito of his life.  Arlington does not mess around when it comes to delicious restaurants.

In an effort to be more healthy in general, and to hang out with my good friend Cat Smail, I started Weight Watchers.  Cat decided that we can only be productive if we attend meetings, so we did that on Saturday morning.  It wasn’t as bad as I thought–I was expecting it to be a lot more mortifying, but no.  So, good.  We will go back next week.

Saturday afternoon was gray, stormy, dark and disgustingly humid.  Our tropical storm Hannah broke at about 5:30-6, and continued all night.  Marie-Claire and Megan Swails came over, we made food, and played a rousing game of Loaded Questions.  It was foolish and fun, and inspired the title of this blog.  After that, Megan and Phil convinced to go to the Burren in Davis in the pouring rain.  We bounced around to a cover band for about an hour and a half.  I was completely soaked from the rain, my sweaty self, and a dripping pipe, but it was entirely worth it.  After, MCC, Phil, Marc and I hung out til about 3…I’m totally exhausted, but it’s totally worth it.  I felt alive, energized, and I probably could have stayed up even longer.

Today’s a different story.  I’m exhausted because I am entirely unable to hang like I used to, but like I said, worth it.  It took a bit to recover this afternoon, but I did and made tilapia for dinner.  Amazing.  I cannot wait to curl up and fall asleep, tonight.

No Responses Yet to “The love of my lover’s lover: A weekend retrospective”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

