Halloween 2008!

01Nov08
My candy bucket for passing out treats at work.

My candy bucket for passing out treats at work.

Halloween this year was FUN.  For the first time in a really long time, we had a fantastic opportunity to dress up.  It has been years and years since we’ve been able to do that (probably due to my being in grad school and then from being a bride).

Anyway, we had a fantastic day — first of all, I got to participate in office trick or treating.  We had a candy-fest at work (I stuck to my Weight Watchers information though, and brought almost all the candy home for Marc and his mom to eat!).  It was so much fun to pass out treats to friends and to go around from person to person myself.  It felt like being a kid again.

After I got home, Marc, his mom and I passed out treats to neighborhood kids.  We had tons of Hannah Montanas, a few Supergirls, some Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, and more.  We had maybe 30-35 kids, if that, but it was a great change from having NONE in Central Square!

Me as a flapper, and Sarah Jette as Frida Kahlo

Me as a flapper, and Sarah Jette as Frida Kahlo

Marc and I went to a Halloween Party at Sarah and Aaron Jette’s house–we got to hang out with our Arlington neighbors, which was a lot of fun.  Marc dressed as Joe the Plumber (my idea but he thought it would be fun to be topical…) and I went as a flapper.

Do you like our costumes?

Do you like our costumes?

It was great, lots of fun and I’m so glad we dressed up and went out.  Also, I lost FOUR pounds in the past 2 weeks on Weight Watchers, for a grand total of 13.  It’s very exciting.

I hope you had an equally enjoyable and fun Halloween!!!

No Responses Yet to “Halloween 2008!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

