25 Things About Me

29Jan09

I just posted this on my facebook page, and I thought I’d copy it and post it on my blog.  Enjoy….and tell me a little fun fact about you, too!!

1.  I hate that I like American Idol.  I really hate that I like it.  Like … really really hate.  I blame Marc.  🙂
2. I knew that I was in love with my husband within four days of meeting him. He said the same thing. I can actually pinpoint WHERE I was when I knew that I was in love with him (we were in the car). Anytime I pass that location, I get goosebumps.
3. I have a Masters in Gender and Cultural Studies. It wasn’t a lucrative decision. But I had fun.
4. I have a real penchant for teen television. If it takes place in a high school, I’ll watch it. I love Degrassi the most, though. I even watch The Secret Life of the American Teenager, which is so ridiculous.
5. I only have a handful of first cousins, two of which I’ve never met. I do my know my cousin Lauren pretty well…and I babysat for her when she was very little, and now we’re facebook friends, so I can spy on her life.
6. I was a day camp counselor when I was in grad school and I still maintain it was the best job I ever had. I’d go back there in a minute.
7. I know I want to be a mom, but I have no timestamp on it, so please stop asking me when I’m going to have a baby.
8. I’ve been to almost every state on the east coast except for the Carolinas. Never been.
9. Ideally, I’d love to retire in Portsmouth NH and open a used bookstore.
10. I hate inconsistency in people. Make up your mind, stick to it and do it. I’m very rigid on this, to the point of being bitchy.
11. I love TiVo and I don’t know how people live without it.
12. I usually read about a book a week. I record everything I read.
13. I’d much rather watch TV than watch a movie.
14. My favorite thing right this moment is having my dog on my lap.
15. There is nothing I love more in life than setting up a bookshelf and putting books on it. I think that this comes from my formative high school years being spent as an employee of a library. I don’t put things in alphabetical order, though. i like the organic nature of things being next to other things without structure.
16. I love my friends. I miss my friends when I don’t see them. I guess this might not be a unique thing.
17. I’ve only been to Washington DC once, and that bothers me….especially after watching the inauguration.
18. I did not have that great of a time on my honeymoon to Italy, especially after I fell and hurt my leg. I know, wah-wah, poor me, I didn’t have fun when I was in Europe.
19. I DID have a WONDERFUL time on my first anniversary trip to Ithaca, though. I would go back and do that any time, but I wouldn’t probably relive my honeymoon.
20. I’m not sure I believe in having one single day be the “happiest day of your life”. I think that my happy days are all combined in a big amalgamation of good times and good memories. I couldn’t pick just one.
21. One of my absolutely most favorite songs is Crush by Dave Matthews Band. I think it’s ridiculously sexy.
22. I think my grandparents are the cutest people on the planet. My grandpa is the only one in the world who can get away with having a comb-over, while still being adorable.
23. I love holding babies.
24. I don’t really like hot hot weather. I live for the fall and winter. I kind of get depressed in the Spring.
25. I believe strongly that you should find any reason to celebrate anything at all. If you’re married, celebrate “month-a-versaries”. Celebrate the anniversary of when you graduated high school, college, grad school, etc.

No Responses Yet to “25 Things About Me”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

