Infected

05Feb09

I have an ear infection.  I think it’s my first ear infection ever (it only took me 27 years to get here, thank you), at least in my cognizant memory.  I haven’t been feeling well for about a week and I couldn’t put my finger on what it was that was really bothering me, until we were watching American Idol the other night.  The singing was basically cutting through my ear drum and piercing my brain.  I decided then and there that it might be something beyond a common cold.

I went to the doctor, she diagnosed me, gave me Azithromyacin (spelling?) and now I’m puttering along, waiting for it to kick in.  I kind of feel like I’m under water and every time I tell anyone that I have an ear infection, I also feel like I must be about 5 years old.  😦  Yuck.

No Responses Yet to “Infected”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

