Beddy bye and then some

11Apr09

A few things:

-Jasmine and Tim had their baby today!  Madelyn Maureen Fulford was born today (April 11).  She is 7 lbs., 9 oz., and 20.5 inches long and was born at 1:50 p.m.  I saw a cell phone picture and she’s just adorable.  I can’t wait to hear the whole story and to see her when I go to Wisconsin in May!

-I haven’t posted anything about this, but I am ready to tell the internet now…. I am officially on my way to becoming a Big Sister through Big Sister Association of Greater Boston.  I have been thinking about it for a while, and I really am looking forward to this experience, because I think it will a) give me a chance to “walk the walk”, as an employee and a volunteer; and b) do something fun and fulfilling that is just for myself.  Anyway, I went to a six hour training today

– We discovered a new skill that Job has!  He must have been taught my his previous owners to give paw, and he does it with such great skill and ease!  Of course, you have to butter him up with a treat in order for him to do it, but it’s very neat when he does!!

Job showed us that he knows how to shake hands!

Job showed us that he knows how to shake hands!

– We got our new bed today and Marc put the headboard on the guest bed.  We got the headboard on Craigslist for $25, and it looks great in the room.  The new bed is super firm too, which is great.  I can’t wait to sleep on it tonight.

Our new bed

Our new bed

Headboard on the guest bed

Headboard on the guest bed

Enjoying the bed

Enjoying the bed

2 Responses to “Beddy bye and then some”

  1. 1 Marc

    Who is that schlamo you’re in that last picture with? Also, you’re going to be the best Big Sister in Boston.

  2. 2 Dylan

    Being a big sister should be awesome. I’ve always wanted to participate in a program like that except that only allow men to work with boys, and I wanted a little brother. Tutoring seems to fulfill my little brother craving, though. You’ll be fantastic!

    Also, the new bed looks great and pleeeease bring that puppy to my house when the weather is nice so I can walk him around the pond. I miss my dogs so much and they aren’t half as talented. They barely sit when asked! Hah!


Leave a Reply

