Hey Sis!

23Apr09

As I mentioned in a previous post, I made the decision to become a Big Sister through Big Sister Association of Greater Boston, where I am currently employed.  I have decided that now is a great time in my life to make the one year commitment to the program.  I also know that in my time as an employee, I have heard so many stories of committed matches, who have been friends for many years, and who have made a difference in each others’ lives.  I’m super excited to get on board with that, and I know that it will make my work even MORE fulfilling because of it.

The great news of the day is that I HAVE been matched!  I found out today that I will be matched with a delightful eleven-year-old.  She and I will (hopefully) meet next week and have our first outing shortly thereafter!  I CANNOT wait.  I think it’s going to be one of the best decisions I have ever made.

One Response to “Hey Sis!”

  1. 1 emily

    oh man!! you’re going to have SO much fun! sam anderson did that and he loved it i’m pretty sure. it’s going to be great!


Leave a Reply

