Wedding weekend

23May09

Marc and I breezed into town this weekend for my friend Nicky’s wedding.  She has had a rough time of things lately, and we are SO excited to be there for her and for her special day.  I know it is going to be wonderful for her, and I can’t wait to post pictures.

We got up at 3:45 a.m. (indeed an ungodly hour!), and were in a cab by 4:30.  We had a 6:20 flight, where everyone was pretty much dumb.  I mean, we were tired, but we at least knew our way around the check-in kiosk.  I think we were the only ones who could hold it together.  Also, after looking back at the crowd on the plane, we were definitely the only ones who stayed awake during our flight.  (Though, I really really tried!  It just wasn’t working.)

It’s been great to be back home; I went with Cecilia to get her hair done, and she and I went to get fixed up a little for the wedding.  We had our toes done and our brows waxed, and Cece got a little white flower painted on each of her big toes.  Tonight, we’re eating brats and beans (a good old Wisconsin meal!). Tomorrow’s the wedding and I am so excited to dance the night away, and to celebrate my oldest friend’s brand new marriage.  She deserves all the happiness in the world and I can’t wait to be there for her!

No Responses Yet to “Wedding weekend”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

